Gigantic mystics (Nainitaal Travelogue)

Mountains were way more intimating than I ever thought they would be. Wanderlust is something defined best by getting lost into woods. Holding on your breath while paving through rollercoaster of molded rocks is the rhythm between peace and patience. Vastness of sky running parallel to its shadow in the lake was what majesty one can’t miss while traveling Nainital. 

When i step out after nine hours of my train journey completely exhausted and starving for sleep believe me just one view of those magnanimous mountains right in front of your eyes startled my vision with glee and all my journey seems worthy just by believing the collision of my vision with the mountains. Still it wasn’t Nainital, it was 44km before a station called Khatgodam  equally effected by the aura of gigantic upfront ahead.

Slowly and steady the roads started rising up, clouds were still far but I was already on seventh one. One road curve leading to another as if the way to Nainital is no less than the way from a woman’s body to her soul. It was immensely consuming.The extraordinary ride comes to an end and here I was in the womb of mountains, Nainital.

You know what I used to think about all glittery shades of being in mountains and close to sky but trust me it’s more of an expirence. Mountain sickness is something you have to pay both while going and returning though with no regrets I can absorb it all over again. 

Something about the people who live in mountains or areas of higher altitudes, hats off man! It’s all not fascinating and adventurous for people who resides there permanently. The roads were literally inclined upwards. Again you will realise this when you have to struggle for each taken step there. 

The Naini lake is one of the most clear water sky I could ever imagine. the tought even excites me more that how such large threshold of water frequencies are floating above mean sea level right between the lap of mountains! 

For time I was there I let myself lose and submitted to the surroundings.I let the wind to touch my scared places.I allowed the sun to welcome me.I heard  the music of water and scream or shrill mountains during the night.I let everything reply me personally.

Trekking is like good food not everyone could have it. It requires more of passion than stamina. It requires more of zest than wish. I realise this each moment, the feeling of being fearless from getting lost is the best feeling. When you adopt a place every lane leads you home and that’s how people live here permanently. Enormous trees holding more personalty than mine makes me feel nothing, and nothingness heals better than fame.  

I was a proud unknown leading a journey with no real maps.   

If you are going there for a week or two you would choose not to sleep no matter how much pale you get because the mountains shine like dandelions seeds even in the darkest nights. They will urge you to sit by them,  Beside the lake, watching the unimaginable image of star studded mountains. You just can’t control nature walking with you each step closer than earlier.

While going back it’s not just you who wave goodbye but the place too. Me and my travel exchanged few parts of our journey with the destination.There are countless number of nostalgia, series of personal events, endless viewpoints to cover up but few feelings can’t ever be translated because they meant to be felt.For a shock of mine while returning back to my home town I felt more close more obliged to the place i belong, Lucknow.The place I was leaving was no way less but still home coming holds the special smell of hunger only your bed your blanket your sunrise can fulfil. 

Who said the same sun rises everywhere no, it doesn’t. Everyday every Sun is different, every Moonset holds a story knitting around the dusk. The last Sunset of this travel sang a lullaby very close to my cosmic strings. 

Concluding this inconclusive I would say the wanderers are the people who live in oblivion and philosophy, they are nomads they belong to noone, no place and I am one of them.  Still i claim myself as a local gypsy. The more places I’ll  discover across the world the more indwell I’ll be with my home. 

